Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill 32
- - -
Old Skool 2L bangers
- - -
677 Warren Darby 23
Stock Rods
909 Justin Washer 34
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
- - -
Saloon Stock Cars
- - -

Kids Logo Small
Apply for your voucher here

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Sunday 4th March 2018

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 9RF

Sunday 04 March 13:00

The first westcountry meeting of the new national Stock Car racing season will feature the high profile BriSCA F2 Stock Cars and Saloon Stock Cars.  There will also be a first 2018 outing at Smeatharpe for the Bangers, who got their season underway in early February at St Day.

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • 127 - Matt Stoneman

    127 - Matt Stoneman

  • 613 - Ian Serpell

    613 - Ian Serpell

  • 920 - Wayne Wadge

    920 - Wayne Wadge

  • 528 - Shane Hector

    528 - Shane Hector

  • 111 - Lewis Geach

    111 - Lewis Geach

  • 315 - Justin Fisher

    315 - Justin Fisher

  • 276 - Ben King

    276 - Ben King - new car at the NEC

  • 444 - Kieran Bellringer

    444 - Kieran Bellringer

  • 288 - Billy Collins

    288 - Billy Collins

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 19th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

The first westcountry meeting of the new season.
Best in grade awards
127 Matt Stoneman will begin his defence of the Smeatharpe Track Championship, after topping the circuit's points chart in 2017.  Stoneman will be invited to lead the Grand Parade at the start of the meeting.
There is a track debut planned by 876 Stuart Moss.
Ministox graduates 667 Tommy Farrell and 976 Daniel Kent are each due to make their first appearances.
Former Stock Rod racer, 948 John Brereton is due to race BriSCA F2 Stock Cars for the first time..
Local racer 438 Mike Rice is set to make his return to BriSCA F2, having last raced in 2014 when he was ever-present at Smeatharpe that season.
There is another returnee due on the grid, 613 Ian Serpell, who was a final winner at Smeatharpe as long ago as 1999.

222 Adrian Watts 227 Stuart Whitemore
241 Ginge Crook 398 Ian England
460 Matt Weston 572 James Lindsay
639 Steve Hartnett 667 Tommy Farrell
920 Wayne Wadge 948 John Brereton
976 Daniel Kent
76 Chris Rowe 245 Nigel Fordham
303 Chris Horwell 328 Andy Walker
438 Mike Rice 526 Marc Rowe
528 Shane Hector 613 Ian Serpell
689 Joe Marquand 876 Stuart Moss
111 Lewis Geach 418 Ben Borthwick
464 Matt Linfield 468 Sam Weston
979 Paul Moss
127 Matt Stoneman 315 Justin Fisher
542 Steven Gilbert 935 Nathan Maidment

Saloon Stock Cars

Sponsored by Apple County Interiors
276 Ben King is set to race his brand new car for the first time.  The car, as built in conjunction with BKS Fabrications, was on display at the Autosport International Show at the NEC, Birmingham in early January.
King's old car has passed to Saloon Stock Car newcomer 444 Kieran Bellringer, who is due to make his debut appearance.
Another driver who is aiming to race a Saloon Stock Car for the first time is former National Bangers star 267 Martin French.


Sponsored by Southern Motorsport
The Autospeed Bangers made their first appearance of the season at St Day on 4 February.  This will be their first Smeatharpe meeting of the year.

116 Scott Greatrex 117 Mike Watts
223 Sonny Collins 264 Billy White
279 Jamie Collins 332 Sasha Martindale
427 Ryan Tamblin 826 Jason Field
956 Harry Thompson
288 Billy Collins 366 Pete Warren
717 Donna Cottrell 718 Adie Brown
53 Chris James 153 David James
281 Marc Chenery 284 Leon Benjafield
908 David Brown 944 Callum Hosie
23 Barry Staples 206 Matt Brewer
621 Scott Kendall

Raceday Programme

In the Five Years Ago section of the Raceday Programme, the attention will centre on 17 March 2013 – the first Smeatharpe meeting in BriSCA F2 World Championship year.  Can you recall who set down a marker for the season by scoring a heat and final double, then returning to second in the Grand National?

Admission Prices: General Admission £15; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £10; 
Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £38; Seating Area £1
Click here to apply for Kids Go Free vouchers


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software


© 2018 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.