Current Track Point Leaders - StDay
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill 47
23 Barry Staples 67
Old Skool 2L bangers
133 Terry Hill 82
917 Troy Hemmins 93
Stock Rods
77 Tom Larcombe 66
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
184 Aaron Vaight 106
Saloon Stock Cars
319 Richard Regan 51

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Sunday 3rd July 2022

United Downs Raceway - near Redruth TR16 5HU

Sunday 03 July 13:00

World Championship points will be at stake for the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars, and on the occasion of the first F2 meeting with Autospeed since the sad passing of legendary star Bill Batten, many drivers will be presenting gold bumpers on their cars as a mark of respect.  For the Stock Rods, the wonderful Adam Ignaczak Trophy is up for grabs.  The 2 Litre Bangers will complete the programme, as they continue to score points in their Supreme Championship series.

All drivers must pre-book in advance.  Drivers - to book online for this event - click here to access Digi tickets.  Late booking fees will apply within the last five days before the race meeting.

10:30 Gates open
11:30 Practice
12:25 Practice ends
12:30 Drivers' briefings
12:50 Grand Parade
13:00 Racing begins

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • 184 - Aaron Vaight

    184 - Aaron Vaight

  • 578 - Mark Gibbs

    578 - Mark Gibbs

  • 890 - Paul Rice

    890 - Paul Rice

  • 383 - Mark Allen

    383 - Mark Allen

  • 979 - Paul Moss

    979 - Paul Moss

  • 35 - Charlie Fisher

    35 - Charlie Fisher

  • 606 - Andrew Palmer

    606 - Andrew Palmer

  • 909 - Justin Washer

    909 - Justin Washer

  • 415 - Sean Gillett

    415 - Sean Gillett

  • 32 - James Horwell

    32 - James Horwell

  • 77 - Tom Larcombe

    77 - Tom Larcombe

  • 14 - Ross Montgomery

    14 - Ross Montgomery

  • 59 - Mike Hamley

    59 - Mike Hamley

  • 76 - Kaylee Spooner

    76 - Kaylee Spooner

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 22nd year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

World Championship qualifying round
Sponsored by Neil Truran Motorsport
The fifth race meeting for the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars at St Day this season has precious World Championship points at stake.
Click here for the current standings.
Following the most recent outing for the F2s in Cornwall, 184 Aaron Vaight from the north west of England has swept to the top of the Track Championship standings, and it is therefore little surprise to learn he again plans to return to the far south west.
Further visiting interest will include 180 Courtney Witts, who aims to make a first westcountry trip of the season, 251 Craig Driscoll and former English Open Champion 606 Andrew Palmer.
578 Mark Gibbs is set to make his first visit to Cornwall for this season, as he bids to emulate his World QR winning performance from 2013.
A track debut is in store for 383 Mark Allen.
The last meeting at St Day saw 890 Paul Rice enjoy his finest hour, as he captured the magnificent Benevolent Fund Trophy.

232 Dan Abbott 383 Mark Allen
663 Bryan Lindsay
460 Adam Pearce 475 Leah Sealy
528 Shane Hector 572 James Lindsay
605 Richie Andrews 728 Jack Bunter
777 John Vickery 828 Julian Coombes
895 Ben Goddard 979 Paul Moss
27 Kieren Bradford 35 Charlie Fisher
180 Courtney Witts 251 Craig Driscoll
302 Dale Moon 418 Ben Borthwick
464 Matt Linfield 578 Mark Gibbs
736 Josh Weare 890 Paul Rice
988 Charlie Lobb
352 Dave Sansom 542 Steven Gilbert
606 Andrew Palmer 667 Tommy Farrell
689 Joe Marquand 783 James Rygor
184 Aaron Vaight

Stock Rods

Adam Ignaczak Trophy
Click here for the Roll of Honour
Sponsored by Vin Tec Automotive
The magnificent Adam Ignaczak Trophy is a bespoke creation, which is contested in memory of the former local racer.
909 Justin Washer was the winner of the Adam Ignaczak Trophy last year, and he will be keen to make a succcessful defence of it this season.
With two wins on his Stock Rod debut, local racer 415 Sean Gillett has swiftly advanced to the blue grade.

299 Katy Dawe 982 Sophie Daughtrey
231 Simon Bassett 275 Jeremy Hatch
285 Martin Walker 286 Martin Walker Jnr
762 Charlie Edwards 841 Dave Hosking
862 Darryl Cock 955 Frankie Radmore
999 John Glover
31 Adam McAleer 32 James Horwell
54 John Tait 101 Dave Horwell
131 Stephen Cock 415 Sean Gillett
555 Greg Radmore 728 Kris Woods
9 Chris Drake 14 Ross Montgomery
77 Tom Larcombe 151 Simon Vincent
220 Richard Short 351 Rhys Langdown
913 Ashley Bates
909 Justin Washer 944 Callum Hosie

2 Litre Bangers

Supreme Championship Round 3
Sponsored by Truck Show Cornwall
The 2 Litre Bangers will contest the third round of their Supreme Championship.
After two rounds, just six drivers boast an ever-present record, including series leader 133 Terry Hill and 59 Mike Hamley.

58 Paul Rubery 59 Mike Hamley
76 Kaylee Spooner 83 Ben Styles
99 David Spooner 238 Jake Hughes
246 Ryan Sparks 280 Harry Ricketts
303 Josh Jones 333 Craig Partridge
410 Dan Galley 988 Ryan Thomas

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, there will be a pictorial reflection from the last time each of the three formulas on duty raced at St Day.

Championship Admission Prices: General Admission £18; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £14; Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £45
Click here to book DISCOUNTED Advance Spectator tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2022 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.