Current Track Point Leaders - St Day
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
162 Brett Ellacott 40
23 Barry Staples 69
Old Skool 2L bangers
133 Terry Hill 72
677 Warren Darby 55
Stock Rods
51 Luke Oliver 126
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
126 Jamie Avery 70
Saloon Stock Cars
28 Ian Govier 40

Kids Logo Small
Apply for your voucher here

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Sunday 23rd July 2017

United Downs Raceway - near Redruth TR16 5HU

Sunday 23 July 13:00

The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will return to the United Downs Raceway, St Day for the first time since the World Championship qualifying round in mid-June.  Their top prize will be the Silverline Trophy.  The F2 low graders will chase some significant prizes too, in this year's Total Whiteout.  A day of big crashes from small cars is very much expected by way of the latest round of the National Series for the National Micro Bangers.  Their day will conclude with a Destruction Derby, complete with some caravan involvement!  The youngsters in the Ministox also feature, and they will start the day with their annual Summer Holidays Fancy Dress Parade.

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • 126 - Jamie Avery

    126 - Jamie Avery

  • 663 - Bryan Lindsay

    663 - Bryan Lindsay

  • 241 - Ginge Crook

    241 - Ginge Crook

  • 785 - Liam Deeble

    785 - Liam Deeble

  • 418 - Ben Borthwick

    418 - Ben Borthwick

  • 111 - Lewis Geach

    111 - Lewis Geach

  • 302 - Dale Moon

    302 - Dale Moon

  • 45 - Anthony Croshaw

    45 - Anthony Croshaw

  • 47 - Marcus A'Lee

    47 - Marcus A'Lee

  • 160 - Jamie Warr

    160 - Jamie Warr

  • 162 - Brett Ellacott

    162 - Brett Ellacott

  • 452 - Anthony Sleeman

    452 - Anthony Sleeman

  • 901 - Jacob Hale

    901 - Jacob Hale

  • 999 - James Puckett

    999 - James Puckett

  • 917 - Gemma Robbins

    917 - Gemma Robbins

  • 619 - Max Langmaid

    619 - Max Langmaid

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 18th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

Silverline Trophy
Total White Out
The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will make their penultimate St Day appearance of the year, so scores from this meeting will go some way to determining the outcome of the Track Championship, which is currently led by 126 Jamie Avery from 302 Dale Moon.
The day's top prize will be the Silverline Trophy, which Moon won when it was last raced for at St Day in August 2015.
The third annual Total White Out will be the opening race of the afternoon for the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars, and will feature a grid of 'C' grade drivers, chasing the Ermington MOT Centre Trophy.  663 Bryan Lindsay was the 2015 winner in a 6-car race, and 750 Lewis Holden was victorious last year, when 8 cars gridded.
How many will feature this season?
£2000 Zetec Challenge Round 7 - FINAL Round
Click here for the current standings
With a bonus prize on offer from HCE Performance - click here for details - there is likely to be quite a contest to finish top of the Zetec Challenge points chart.

87 Paul Weekes 222 Adrian Watts
241 Ginge Crook 342 Nigel Thomas
460 Matt Weston 502 Andy Solway
572 James Lindsay 639 Steve Hartnett
660 Becky Pearce 663 Bryan Lindsay
740 Neil Langworthy 762 Mike Cocks
785 Liam Deeble 920 Wayne Wadge
76 Chris Rowe 189 Paul Butcher
245 Nigel Fordham 325 Ryan Sheahan
418 Ben Borthwick 526 Marc Rowe
689 Joe Marquand 745 Lee Morgan
828 Julian Coombes
111 Lewis Geach 468 Sam Weston
542 Steven Gilbert 575 Tom Clark
890 Paul Rice 979 Paul Moss
126 Jamie Avery 302 Dale Moon

National National Bangers

The fourth round of Autospeed's National Series for the National Micro Bangers
In the meetings for National Micro Bangers so far this year, there has been a deluge of crashing action, and more of the same is expected from the small cars - particularly if the previous round at St Day on 19 March is anything to go by.
Click here for details of the National Series and the current standings.
With three rounds completed, 16 drivers have already secured their place on the grid for the National Series final on 30 September at Smeatharpe.  Another four places are up for grabs by way of the day's Top Entertainers.
45 Anthony Croshaw currently tops the points chart in the Micro Bangers National Series - click here to access the current standings.
The Destruction Derby at the end of the meeting, will also feature some caravan involvement, as a pre-cursor to next week's Cornish Caravan Chaos event.

45 Anthony Croshaw 47 Marcus A'Lee
57 Jay Woolcock 74 Adam Hitchcock
99 David Spooner 160 Jamie Warr
162 Brett Ellacott 187 Stuart Cassidy
196 Phil Chapman 205 Matt Cottle
206 Matt Brewer 333 Craig Partridge
352 Carl Belfield 451 Nigel Belfield
452 Anthony Sleeman 621 Scott Kendall
648 Jamie Smith 838 Jamie Peters
930 Jordan Lobb
133 Terry Hill


Cornish Championship
Click here for the Roll of Honour
Sponsored by S P Services
The youngsters will contest their biggest Cornish fixture of the season.
With no former winners of the Cornish title eligible to contest this year's event, a new name will be added to the Roll of Honour.

870 Stella Farrell 901 Jacob Hale
914 Callum Faulconbridge 927 Owen Robbins
943 Hannah Esau 970 Archie Farrell
972 Jack Soby 983 Jamie-Lee Thomson
988 Harry Sheppard 999 James Puckett
577 Harry Darby 654 Harley Soper
917 Gemma Robbins 980 Charlie Lobb
985 Sam Carter
619 Max Langmaid 667 Tommy Farrell
677 Warren Darby 911 Harrison Bryant

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, the Five Years Ago section will rewind to 2012, and with a specific focus on 29 July 2012.  The F2 numbers were disappointingly low that day, but can you recall which Cornish drivers swept to a trio of race wins?

Admission Prices: General Admission £15; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £10; Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £38
Click here to apply for Kids Go Free vouchers


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software


© 2017 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.