Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill * 66
113 Chris Jeanes 54
Old Skool 2L bangers
278 Shaun Brokenshire 296
290 Alfie Tomkins 51
Stock Rods
914 Callum Faulconbridge 83
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
24 Jon Palmer 140
Saloon Stock Cars
618 Stuart Shevill 119

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Sunday 21st July 2024

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 4SP

Sunday 21 July 13:00

Day Two of the July Speed Weekend at Smeatharpe features the BriSCA Supreme Championship for the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars and the Bill Batten Tribute Weekend Trophy for Saloon Stock Cars.  The youngsters in the Ministox will race for the ORC Championship, and some lively fun is expected from the Back 2 Basics Bangers in their Team Championship - Teams of 3.

All drivers must pre-book in advance.  Drivers - to book online for this event, click here to visit Digi Tickets to book.

10.30 Gates open
12:30 Drivers' briefings
12:45 Grand Parade
13:00 Racing begins

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • 24 - Jon Palmer

    24 - Jon Palmer

  • Mick Whittle's Fiat

    Mick Whittle's Fiat

  • 926 - Josh Wilson

    926 - Josh Wilson

  • 235 - Alfie Brimble

    235 - Alfie Brimble

  • 870 - Bruno Farrell

    870 - Bruno Farrell

  • Attachment 15

    441 - Lewis Geraty

  • 27 - Kieren Bradford

    27 - Kieren Bradford

  • Attachment 16

    418 - Ben Borthwick

  • 83 - Sy Harraway

    83 - Sy Harraway

  • 184 - Aaron Vaight

    184 - Aaron Vaight

  • 618 - Stuart Shevill Jnr

    618 - Stuart Shevill Jnr

  • 475 - Mason Sealy

    475 - Mason Sealy

  • 111 - Elliot Bawden

    111 - Elliot Bawden

  • 511 - Lexi Crosbie

    511 - Lexi Crosbie

  • 014 - Demi Ritchie

    014 - Demi Ritchie

  • 217 - Josh Dent

    217 - Josh Dent

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 24th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

BriSCA Supreme Championship
Click here for the Roll of Honour on the BriSCA F2 website.
The BriSCA Supreme Championship returned to the roster in 2022, after a thirty year hiatus.
The last time that Smeatharpe hosted the title event was in 1984, some forty years ago.
Track Championship leaders 24 Jon Palmer and 127 Matt Soneman will carry the bulk of local hopes.
The Nostalgia Trophy
It was in 2017 when Mick Whittle introduced The Nostalgia Trophy.  It was first raced for at Kings Lynn.  Since then, it has been contested at Cowdenbeath, St Day and Skegness, and the supersized cup will now return to Smeatharpe for the first time since 2019.
Circumstances denied the opportunity for The Nostalgia Trophy to be raced for at Skegness in early June, as was the original plan at the outset of the season.  Hence, that has now been rescheduled as a twin prize for the BriSCA Supreme Championship final.
926 Josh Wilson is the current holder of The Nostalgia Trophy, which will be presented by former racer Mick Whittle.

131 Dean Rogers 160 Jacques West
222 Adrian Watts 235 Alfie Brimble
510 Matt Stone 663 Bryan Lindsay
762 Mike Cocks 844 Jack Prosser
856 Jamie Cocks 870 Bruno Farrell
884 Pete Osment
53 Phil Mann 121 Vinnie Neath-Rogers
128 Jake Ralfs 194 Luke Johnson
259 Daz Purdy 441 Lewis Geraty
460 Adam Pearce 509 Jordan Butcher
572 James Lindsay 828 Julian Coombes
835 Matt Westaway 895 Ben Goddard
925 Jake Wilson 960 Aidy Whitehead
27 Kieren Bradford 161 Ben Bate
315 Charlie Fisher 325 Ryan Sheahan
418 Ben Borthwick 468 Sam Weston
475 Leah Sealy 528 Shane Hector
605 Richie Andrews 654 Paul Soper
676 Neil Hooper 736 Josh Weare
926 Josh Wilson 979 Paul Moss
83 Sy Harraway 127 Matt Stoneman
184 Aaron Vaight 286 Kasey Jones
302 Dale Moon 467 Declan McFerran
542 Steve Gilbert 581 Dan Fallows
890 Paul Rice 998 Graham Fegan
980 Charlie Lobb
24 Jon Palmer 918 Shea Fegan

Saloon Stock Cars

Bill Batten Tribute Weekend Trophy
Sponsored by N A Courtier Logs
The Saloon Stock Cars will race at Smeatharpe for the first time since the Monday night fixture in mid-June, after which Scottish Champion 618 Stuart Shevill Jnr had swept to the top of the Track Championship table.
In due course, the entry list will be available to view on the Saloon Stock Car website.


ORC Championship
Sponsored by BB Van Hire of Heathfield
After the ORC Championship title race, the BB Van Hire Trophy will be up for grabs for the youngsters.
Click here for the BB Van Hire Trophy roll of honour.
Last year's winner was 475 Mason Sealy.

111 Elliot Bawden 132 Rowan McAleer
176 Jack Jones 559 Aiden Phillips
88 Kyle Rogerson 242 Amy Williams
257 Kieran Hibberd 388 Cole Ford
770 Austin Farrell 922 Kaydi Butcher
27 Robbie Scott 136 Shaun Boyle
267 Robbie Batten 511 Lexi Crosbie
870 Bert Farrell 920 Wayne Wadge
6 Hamish Plenderleith 014 Demi Ritchie
29 David Philp 60 Bailey Millar
202 Cody Bradford 207 Alfie Flecken
217 Josh Dent 339 Rhys Kelly
475 Mason Sealy 902 Caden Davies
629 Kerr Paterson 050 Ethan Jack Gemmell

Back 2 Basics Bangers - Teams of 3

The Back 2 Basics Bangers are expected in good numbers for the Teams of 3 event.
There is a bonus award for the Best Presented Team.

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, there will be a pictorial recall of when each of the formulas on duty were last racing at Smeatharpe.

Admission Prices: General Admission £20; Junior Concession (10-15 year old) £8; Senior Concession (over 65) £16; Family (2 General + up to 3 Juniors) £55
Spectators - click here to visit Digi Tickets to order discounted advance tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2024 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.