Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill * 66
113 Chris Jeanes 54
Old Skool 2L bangers
278 Shaun Brokenshire 296
290 Alfie Tomkins 51
Stock Rods
914 Callum Faulconbridge 83
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
24 Jon Palmer 140
Saloon Stock Cars
618 Stuart Shevill 119

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Monday 5th August 2024

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 4SP

Monday 05 August 18:30

The first of two of Monday evening events at Smeatharpe this summer will see the Reliant Robins rock and roll along the wobbly way with their annual appearance at the circuit. The Devon Championship for Saloon Stock Cars and the National Championship for Stock Rods are the dual headline features.  The line-up is completed by a trip down memory lane from the Heritage Stock Cars, as they give a glimpse into the past with some nostalgic fun.

All drivers must pre-book in advance.  Drivers - to book online for this event, click here to visit Digi Tickets.

14:00 Gates open
14:30 Paid Practice
16:30 Paid Practice ends
17:00 Open Practice - maximum of two runs per driver
18:00 Practice ends
18:00 Drivers' briefings
18:15 Grand Parade
18:30 Racing begins

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • Taffy & Bryn Thomas Trophy

    Taffy & Bryn Thomas Trophy

  • 207 - Alfie Flecken

    207 - Alfie Flecken

  • 90 - Mark Bartlett

    90 - Mark Bartlett

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 24th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

Taffy & Bryn Thomas Memorial Trophy
Sponsored by Celtic Rock Services
Father and son former racers Taffy Thomas and Bryn Thomas will be remembered in this special event that features the first ever staging of an outstandng trophy that was comissioned in their memory.
The trophy features drill rigs and F2 Stock Cars, mounted on a wooden base.
Click here for further info.


Devon Championship
Click here for the Devon Championship roll of honour.
Last year's winner was 207 Alfie Flecken.

Old Skool unlimited cc Bangers

The Old Skool unlimited cc Bangers will make their third of four appearances with Autospeed for this season.
After the first two fixtures, 90 Mark Bartlett and 362 Johnny James are joint leaders on the points chart.
Click here to access the current standings.

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, there will be a pictorial recall of when each of the formulas on duty were last racing at Smeatharpe.

Admission Prices: General Admission £18; Junior Concession (10-15 year old) £7; Senior Concession (over 65) £14; Family (2 General + up to 3 Juniors) £48
Spectators - click here to visit Digi Tickets to order discounted advance tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2024 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.