Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
162 Brett Ellacott 78
246 Ryan Sparks 35
Old Skool 2L bangers
133 Terry Hill 63
907 Cameron Lawrence 66
Stock Rods
151 Simon Vincent 52
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
38 David Polley 79

Kids Logo Small
Apply for your voucher here

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Monday 29th May 2017

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 9RF

Monday 29 May 13:00

The wait since last September, for unlimited cc National Bangers to race and crash at Smeatharpe will end on Spring Bank Holiday Monday, with the nineteenth annual staging of Crasharama - The Westcountry Open - always one of the nation's highlights in terms of hard hitting National Bangers.  The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars and Saloon Stock Cars also feature on the programme, along with the infant racers in the BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars.

  • 190 - Steve Bailey

    190 - Steve Bailey

  • 133 - Terry Hill

    133 - Terry Hill

  • 45 - Anthony Croshaw

    45 - Anthony Croshaw

  • 66 - Darren Geary

    66 - Darren Geary

  • 99 - David Spooner

    99 - David Spooner

  • 341 - Andrew Jones

    341 - Andrew Jones

  • 772 - Chris Noble

    772 - Chris Noble

  • 542 - Steven Gilbert

    542 - Steven Gilbert

  • 245 - Nigel Fordham

    245 - Nigel Fordham

  • 639 - Steve Hartnett

    639 - Steve Hartnett

  • 828 - Julian Coombes

    828 - Julian Coombes

  • 468 - Sam Weston

    468 - Sam Weston

  • 127 - Matt Stoneman

    127 - Matt Stoneman

  • 800 - Scott Greenslade

    800 - Scott Greenslade

  • 199 - Phil Powell

    199 - Phil Powell

  • FORDS-Care


  • Micro F2s

    Micro F2s

National Bangers

Crasharama XIX
Click here for the Roll of Honour
190 Steve Bailey was the winner of Crasharama in 2016.
Other previous winners to feature on the entry list include 2015 winner 133 Terry Hill, 2013 winner 162 Brett Ellacott and 45 Anthony Croshaw whose victory came thirteen years ago in 2004.
Best Presented Awards * Oldest/Rarest Car Awards * Top Trier Award * Top Entertainer Award * Most Wrecked Car Award * Longest Car Award
The 19th annual staging of Crasharama promises an explosive day of spectacular action from the unlimited cc National Bangers.
There will be a track debut appearance for 771 Michael Pidgeley and northern based 299 Tommy Callaghan.
Roughnecks 102 Paul Tew, 921 Kairan Wilson and 917 Andrew Tew will provide some interest from south Wales.

4 David Wilde 17 Kyle Overy
33 Gary Madgwick 42 Dan Relins
45 Anthony Croshaw 66 Darren Geary
74 Adam Hitchcock 79 Adam Brocks
99 David Spooner 102 Paul Tew
142 George Box 146 Steve Voss
162 Brett Ellacott 190 Steve Bailey
239 Steve Carter 257 Timmy Aldridge
275 Jonny Tomlinson 278 Shaun Brokenshire
299 Tommy Callaghan 333 Craig Partridge
341 Andrew Jones 346 Jason Bagent
359 Sean Swanborough 382 Tommy Hutchings
452 Anthony Sleeman 514 Marty Eighteen
720 Kenny Gabriel Jnr 771 Michael Pidgeley
772 Chris Noble 838 Jamie Peters
841 Tom Perkins 842 Jack Perkins
868 Stuart Parish 917 Andrew Tew
921 Kairan Wilson 988 Billy Dennison
133 Terry Hill

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

Hot on the heels of their Benevolent Fund Trophy speed weekend, the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will return for their sixth Smeatharpe fixture so far in 2017.
The meeting will be the last at Smeatharpe for the F2s, ahead of their World Championship qualifying round on 20 June.
During the 2016 Spring Bank Holiday, 542 Steven Gilbert swept to final wins on successive days; how will the teenage Cornish star fare this time?
After his maiden victory, which netted him a white top final win on 21 May, 245 Nigel Fordham will return to the yellow grade.
Other white tops who enjoyed a good run at the Speed Weekend included 325 Ryan Sheahan, 895 Ben Goddard and Sunday's GN race winner 418 Ben Borthwick.

174 Richard Pursey 325 Ryan Sheahan
398 Ian England 418 Ben Borthwick
572 James Lindsay 636 David North
639 Steve Hartnett 660 Becky Pearce
663 Bryan Lindsay 740 Neil Langworthy
762 Mike Cocks 895 Ben Goddard
175 Ash Pursey 189 Paul Butcher
245 Nigel Fordham 460 Matt Weston
828 Julian Coombes 890 Paul Rice
111 Lewis Geach 126 Jamie Avery
315 Justin Fisher 468 Sam Weston
476 Ryan Wadling
127 Matt Stoneman 522 Chris Mikulla
542 Steven Gilbert 560 Luke Wrench
575 Tom Clark

Saloon Stock Cars

Sponsored by Club 21
Click here for the Roll of Honour.
East Anglian 800 Scott Greenslade is enjoying a real purple patch at Smeatharpe with a succession of final wins.  Having taken the chequered flag in the feature race on Easter Monday and Mayday Monday, Greenslade made it three out of three when he won the final on day two of Speedweekend on 21 May.  Can he now extend the sequence to four from four?
Further visiting interest will include his fellow East Anglians 78 Jack Thompson and 157 Max Stott, and teenager 399 Cole Atkins from the south east.
The search will resume for the first westcountry driver to win a Saloon Stock Car race at a domestic Smeatharpe fixture in 2017.
Former British Champion 199 Phil Powell finished second in the feature final on 1 May, and he will need to go one place better if he is to retain the splendid Club 21 Trophy.
Autospeed Stock Rod Points Champion 944 Callum Hosie is the latest driver to take a turn in the Hire car.

Saloon Stock Car Ladies

The annual Saloon Stock Car Ladies Race will have the secondary aim of raising funds for FORDS Care.
FORDS Care is the Fund for Oval Racing Drivers and Staff, offering financial help to racers, staff and media people while they can’t work due to a racing injury.
Click here for further info.

BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars

Sponsored by Oval Racing Shop
The infant racers (7 to 11 year olds), will make their second Smeatharpe appearance in the month of May.
Click here for the driver listing.

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, the Five Years Ago section will rewind to Royal Jubilee Tuesday 5 June 2012.  At that year's Crasharama for National Bangers, there were two DS420 Limos, but can you recall who had the 1969 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow?

Admission Prices: General Admission £16; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £12; 
Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £40
Click here to apply for Kids Go Free vouchers


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software


© 2017 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.