Current Track Point Leaders - Smeatharpe
No. Driver Points
National Bangers
133 Terry Hill 44
75 Paul Fisher 44
Old Skool 2L bangers
133 Terry Hill 36
499 Alfie Aldous 84
Stock Rods
441 Tom Major 57
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
560 Luke Wrench 78
Saloon Stock Cars
161 Billy Smith 49

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Monday 10th August 2020

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 4SP

Monday 10 August 19:00

The fourth successive Monday night fixture at Smeatharpe will see the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars compete for the iconic Remembering Rog #95 Trophy.  The large entry of 2 Litre National Bangers are set to contest the third round of the Supreme Championship, following the customary format of Old Skool races at the start of the programme, and racing to National Banger rules later on.

All drivers must pre-book in advance.  There are only limited spaces in the pit area.  Bookings close at 5.00pm on Saturday 8 August 2020 or when all spaces are taken; whichever is the sooner.
Drivers click here to make advance booking

Social distancing is to be observed - please act responsibly.
Discrete groups of no more than 6 persons.

16:30 Gates open
17:30 Practice - one run only BriSCA F2s
18:15 Practice ends

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • Matt Westaway

    Matt Westaway - Remembering Rog Trophy Winner 2019

  • 222 - Adrian Watts

    222 - Adrian Watts

  • 736 - Josh Weare

    736 - Josh Weare

  • 920 - Wayne Wadge

    920 - Wayne Wadge

  • 282 - Ant Riley

    282 - Ant Riley

  • 184 - Aaron Vaight

    184 - Aaron Vaight

  • 24 - Jon Palmer

    24 - Jon Palmer

  • 127 - Matt Stoneman

    127 - Matt Stoneman

  • 2 - Jack Hodges

    2 - Jack Hodges

  • 59 - Mike Hamley

    59 - Mike Hamley

  • 207 - Kelly Bradford

    207 - Kelly Bradford

  • 383 - Brad Hutchings

    383 - Brad Hutchings

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 21st year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

August Accumulator Round 3
Remembering Rog #95 Trophy
Click here for the Roll of Honour
The Remembering Rog #95 Trophy will be raced for, for the tenth time, and to mark that milestone special trophies for the day have been arranged.
835 Matt Westaway was the winner in 2019, but is set to face strong competition from a host of other drivers eager to lay their hands on the iconic trophy - a steering wheel mounted on a wooden plinth in deference to the much-missed former racer and entertainer, Roger Willcock.
Double prize money final - click here for further info.
White Top Race to start the programme, which will feature last year's St John Ambulance White Top Shield winner, 222 Adrian Watts.  The White Top Race carries a gallon of oil for each of the top three finishers and a £100 prize fund for the top three which will include £50 for the winner.
Commemorative mementos for all F2 drivers racing
New tyre for Best White, Best Yellow, Best Blue, Best Star
Sponsored by Andrew Bennett, MDP Services, John Smith Tyres, Geach Plant Hire, Motorworld, Neil Truran Motorsport, Plymcrete, Richard Williams, Hatt Service Centre and Beeches Holiday Park.
53 Phil Mann from the north west will make his first westcountry visit of the year, and 115 Ben Farebrother is set for a Smeatharpe track debut.
Another driver set for a track debut is second generation racer 903 Ben Spence.

14 Mike Priddle 35 Charlie Fisher
222 Adrian Watts 228 Stuart Deacon
572 James Lindsay 663 Bryan Lindsay
736 Josh Weare 820 Chris Hatch
903 Ben Spence 920 Wayne Wadge
53 Phil Mann 91 Harrison Bryant
162 Richard Swales 210 Tristan Claydon
282 Ant Riley 320 Matt Hatch
538 Chevy Mills 539 Steve Hartnett
710 Vince Stone 720 Mark Ashley
115 Ben Farebrother 184 Aaron Vaight
302 Dale Moon 783 James Rygor
895 Ben Goddard
24 Jon Palmer 126 Jamie Avery
325 Ryan Sheahan 418 Ben Borthwick
464 Matt Linfield 488 Liam Bentham
522 Chris Mikulla 542 Steven Gilbert
890 Paul Rice
127 Matt Stoneman
560 Luke Wrench

2 Litre National Bangers

Supreme Championship Round 3
Click here for the current standings on the 2 Litre Supreme Championship points chart.
The races at the start of the meeting will be to Old Skool rules.
The Final and the Allcomers races will be to National Banger rules.
Attendance in the Final and the Allcomers will count towards the Entertainers League.
Points scored in the Final and the Allcomers will count towards the National Bangers points chart.

2 Jack Hodges 59 Mike Hamley
70 Jamie Thomas 91 Kelvin Cole
161 Anton Ferris 166 Connor Charlton
207 Kelly Bradford 242 Ben Ellacott
333 Craig Partridge 376 Steve Hill
522 Chris Orchard 595 Ben Wall
720 Kenny Gabriel Jnr 741 Alex Waterman
799 Tom Pearce 908 David Brown
911 Rhys Burgess
61 Daryll Theedom 74 Adam Hitchcock
133 Terry Hill 246 Ryan Sparks
278 Shaun Brokenshire 383 Bradley Hutchings
452 Anthony Sleeman 714 Paul Smaldon
743 Jake Bond 907 Cameron Bradford
100 Alec Jenner 131 Sam Hill

Raceday Programme

In the Raceday Programme, last year's Remembering Rog fixture will be reviewed.

Admission Prices: General Admission £15; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £10
Click here to book Spectator tickets.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2020 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.