The dashboard "NodeElementDashboardObject" failed to render

Kids Logo
Click here to find out how to obtain Kids Go Free tickets

Preview Poster

Autospeed Short Oval Motor Racing | Race Meetings | Previews | Easter Monday 22nd April 2019

Smeatharpe Stadium - between Honiton and Taunton EX14 9RF

Monday 22 April 13:00

Easter Monday will signal the conclusion of a busy holiday period on the Stock Car racing calendar, and the line-up at Smeatharpe will see the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars race at the circuit for the second time this season.  The Saloon Stock Cars are due to race their fourth UK mainland fixture in as many days, whilst the Back 2 Basics Bangers (unders) will make their first Smeatharpe appearance of 2019, when they chase the splendid Easter Hop Trophy.  The infant racers (7 to 11 year olds) in the BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars conclude the programme of events.

  • Neil Truran Motorsport

    Neil Truran Motorsport

  • Southern Motorsport

    Southern Motorsport

  • 127 - Matt Stoneman

    127 - Matt Stoneman

  • 660 - Becky Pearce

    660 - Becky Pearce

  • 667 - Tommy Farrell

    667 - Tommy Farrell

  • 241 - Ginge Crook

    241 - Ginge Crook

  • 227 - Stuart Whitemore

    227 - Stuart Whitemore

  • 528 - Shane Hector

    528 - Shane Hector

  • 539 - Steve Hartnett

    539 - Steve Hartnett

  • 418 - Ben Borthwick

    418 - Ben Borthwick

  • 315 - Justin Fisher

    315 - Justin Fisher

  • 783 - James Rygor

    783 - James Rygor

  • 80 - Matt Buckland

    80 - Matt Buckland

  • 670 - Ross Watters

    670 - Ross Watters

  • 17 - Tim King

    17 - Tim King

  • 182 - Neil Rippon

    182 - Neil Rippon

  • 912 - Simon Rees

    912 - Simon Rees

  • BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars

    BriSCA Micro F2 Stock Cars

Neil Truran Motorsport

The westcountry's approved agent for Yokohama tyres, Neil Truran Motorsport, will be in attendance at this event.
Neil Truran Motorsport are now in their 20th year of providing their service and backing to short oval motor racing in the south west.

Southern Motorsport

Southern Motorsport, who are suppliers of overalls, gloves, balaclavas, neck supports, goggles, etc and other driver racewear, will be in attendance.
They also stock other items which contribute to keeping race cars mobile and on track ready to carry on racing.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

Autospeed Rosebowl, in memory of Paul Oakley
Sponsored by Roll-A-Door of Exmouth, Geach Plant Hire of Exeter, Cullompton Glass & Glazing and G S Electrics of Burnham On Sea.
Best in grade awards
There will be a brand new Yokohama A021R tyre for the Best White Top and also for the Best Yellow top over the course of the whole meeting.
The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will make their second Smeatharpe appearance of the new season, with the Autospeed Rosebowl as the day's feature trophy, in memory of Paul Oakley, the much-missed, long-serving Autospeed maintenance supervisor.
Last year's winner of the Autospeed Rosebowl was 127 Matt Stoneman, and he has begun the 2019 season in style, by moving to the top of the Track Championship chart at both St Day and Smeatharpe.
Having scored the first race win of her career at the 17 March fixture at Smeatharpe, 660 Becky Pearce is set to return on the trail of further success.
667 Tommy Farrell and 979 Paul Moss are each set to make their first appearances at an Autospeed event, with Cornish racer Moss due in a brand new car.
14 Mike Priddle aims to make his first home track appearance for almost two years.
The meeting is the last in the westcountry region before new national grades come into effect on 1 May.

14 Mike Priddle 87 Paul Weekes
91 Harrison Bryant 118 Josh Toll
222 Adrian Watts 227 Stuart Whitemore
228 Stuart Deacon 241 Ginge Crook
460 Matt Weston 517 Harley Cornock
564 David Shearing 572 James Lindsay
636 David North 660 Becky Pearce
663 Bryan Lindsay 844 Jack Prosser
53 Phil Mann 76 Chris Rowe
283 Gary Allen 325 Ryan Sheahan
328 Andy Walker 398 Ian England
526 Marc Rowe 528 Shane Hector
539 Steve Hartnett 613 Ian Serpell
734 Glenn Sanders 828 Julian Coombes
895 Ben Goddard 944 Callum Hosie
105 Ross Rowe 111 Lewis Geach
126 Jamie Avery 251 Craig Driscoll
418 Ben Borthwick 464 Matt Linfield
522 Chris Mikulla 667 Tommy Farrell
890 Paul Rice 979 Paul Moss
24 Jon Palmer 184 Aaron Vaight
315 Justin Fisher 468 Sam Weston
542 Steven Gilbert 689 Joe Marquand
783 James Rygor
127 Matt Stoneman

Saloon Stock Cars

Sponsored by Devon Truck Show
Click here for the booking list on the Saloon Stock Car Association website.
The busy Easter period for the Saloon Stock Cars will draw to a conclusion.
Some drivers will be racing their fourth meeting in as many days.
Having won the final at the opening Smeatharpe meeting, 199 Phil Powell will be seeking more home track success.
Following his debut appearance on 17 March, 80 Matt Buckland is again expected on the grid.
982 Steve Cook is the latest westcountry newcomer to join the Saloon Stock Car ranks.

A number of drivers from East Anglia will be present, including 214 Tom Yould who aims to make his first westcountry appearance of the season, 800 Scott Greenslade who enjoyed that incredible run of race wins at Smeatharpe in 2017 and 316 Danny McCluskey who made several visits last season.
There is interest expected from Scotland, with 670 Ross Watters due at Smeatharpe for the first time this season

Back 2 Basics Bangers (unders)

Easter Hop Trophy
The Back 2 Basics Bangers (unders) will make their first appearance of the season with Autospeed.

17 Tim King 27 Luke Betts
71 Andy Annear 74 Adam Hitchcock
80 Matt Nutley 99 Ryan Hall
116 Ryan Cottam 157 Rob Surman
182 Neil Rippon 185 Richard Coaker
194 Alistair Buchan 205 Charles Pearcey
218 Ant Jeffery 252 Glen Bament
294 Konnor Kiff 296 Andrew Kiff
298 Dave Greening 306 Dawn Rogers
321 Mark Johns 332 Sasha Martindale
333 Craig Partridge 335 Albert Hughes
394 Ben Myers 455 Shane Kennard
718 Adie Brown 881 Gary Emery
912 Simon Rees
992 Dan Walsh

BriSCA Micro F2s

Sponsored by Forge Autos
The infant racers (7 to 11 year olds) will race at Smeathrape for the first time this season.

Raceday Programme

In the Five Years Ago section of the Raceday Programme, 21 April 2014 will be reviewed.  Can you recall which F2 driver scored his first ever feature race win, on the occasion of Smeatharpe’s 400th BriSCA F2 Stock Car fixture?

Admission Prices: General Admission £15; Concession (5-15 year old) £5; Concession (over 65) £10; 
Family (2 General + up to 4 Children) £38
Seating £1
Click here to buy Advance Discount Tickets for this event.


Site by Chris Frankum | Design by Andy Jackson

Powered by software developed by Nexus Open Software

Terrms and Conditions

© 2019 Autospeed. All Rights Reserved.